AGENDA

SENATE JUDICIARY & RULES COMMITTEE

1:30 P.M. Room WW54 Friday, February 12, 2016

SUBJECT	DESCRIPTION	PRESENTER
RS24343	Amends Senate Rule 20 re: historic practice of the Senate	Senator Bart Davis
RS24346	Amends Joint Rule 20 providing a remedy when the 55th legislative day falls on a weekend	Senator Bart Davis
RS24347	Amends Joint Rule 21 granting director of legislative services the right to maintain a record of proceedings	Senator Bart Davis
RS24487	Amends Joint Rule 18 to encourage more accurate fiscal note and statements of purpose	Senator Bart Davis
Gubernatorial Appointment Hearing	Michael David Johnston was reappointed to the Sexual Offender Management Board for a term commencing January 1, 2016 and expiring January 1, 2019.	Michael David Johnston
Gubernatorial Appointment Hearing	Jeffrey A. Betts was reappointed to the Sexual Offender Management Board to serve a term commencing January 1, 2016 and expiring January 1, 2019.	Jeffrey A. Betts
Gubernatorial Appointment Hearing	William Dale Crawford was appointed to the Sexual Offender Management Board for a term commencing July 1, 2015 and expiring January 1, 2018.	William Dale Crawford
Gubernatorial Appointment Hearing	Matthew Allen Thomas was appointed to the Sexual Offender Management Board for a term commencing January 1, 2016 and expiring January 1, 2019.	Matthew Allen Thomas
Gubernatorial Appointment Hearing	Moira A. Lynch was appointed to the Sexual Offender Management Board for a term commencing June 2, 2015 and expiring January 1, 2018.	Moira A. Lynch
Gubernatorial Appointment Hearing	Erwin L. Sonnenberg was appointed to the Sexual Offender Management Board for a term commencing June 2, 2015 and expiring January 1, 2017.	Erwin L. Sonnenberg
Presentation	Sex Offender Management Board overview and update	Jon Burnham, SOMB Chairman

If you have written testimony, please provide a copy of it along with the name of the person or organization responsible to the committee secretary to ensure accuracy of records.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Chairman Lodge Sen Lee
Vice Chairman Nonini Sen Anthon
Sen Davis Sen Burgoyne
Sen Johnson Sen Jordan

Sen Souza

COMMITTEE SECRETARY

Carol Cornwall Room: WW48 Phone: 332-1317

email: sjud@senate.idaho.gov