AGENDA REVISED

PUBLIC SCHOOL FUNDING FORMULA COMMITTEE 2:00 P.M.

Room EW 42 Tuesday, March 27, 2018

Rescheduled from 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m

| SUBJECT/TIME | DESCRIPTION | PRESENTER |
|------------------|---|-----------|
| 10:00 - 10:10 AM | Introductory Remarks and Approval of Minutes | Co-chairs |
| 10:10 - 10:30 AM | Organizational Meeting | Co-chairs |
| 10:30 - 11:00 AM | Consideration of Proposal to Develop a New School Funding Formula from Michael Griffith and Emily Parker of Education Commission of the States (ECS). | Co-chairs |

Live audio stream made available by Idaho Public Television at: legislature.idaho.gov

| COMMITTEE MEMBERS | | STAFF CONTACT(S) |
|---|---|---|
| Senator Winder, Co-chair | Representative Horman, Co-chair | Paul Headlee: 208-334-4746 |
| Senator Mortimer | Representative Bedke | pheadlee@lso.idaho.gov |
| Senator Bayer | Representative VanOrden | Robyn Lockett: 208-334-4745 |
| Senator Den Hartog | Representative Dixon | rlockett@lso.idaho.gov |
| Senator Ward-Engelking | Representative McCrostie | Brooke Brourman: 208-334-4856 |
| Sherri Ybarra, Superintendent, Nonlegislative Member | Dr. Linda Clark, Board of Education, Nonlegislative Member | bbrourman@lso.idaho.gov |
| | | SECRETARY: Tetiana Powell: 208-334-4855 tpowell@lso.idaho.gov |

Pursuant to HCR 49, the following staff members also support the committee:

Marilyn Whitney, Office of the Governor

Tracie Bent, Office of the State Board of Education

Tim Hill, State Department of Education

Gideon Tolman, Division of Financial Management

Tamara Baysinger, Idaho Charter School Commission