AGENDA

PUBLIC SCHOOL FUNDING FORMULA COMMITTEE 8:30 A.M.

Room EW 41

Tuesday, April 17, 2018

SUBJECT/TIME	DESCRIPTION	PRESENTER
8:30 - 8:40 AM	Welcome and Approval of Minutes	Co-chairs
8:40 - 10:00 AM	Development of a New Funding Formula Meeting #1: Present Plan, Timeline, and Goals of the Committee	Michael Griffith and Emily Parker, Education Commission of the States (ECS)
10:00 - 10:45 AM	Selection of Regional Meeting Locations, Including Discussion of Stakeholder Engagement	Michael Griffith, ECS
10:45 - 11:00 AM	Break	
11:00 - 12:00 PM	National Perspective on Accountability Framework in Public Schools, and How Idaho's Framework Compares	Julie Woods, ECS
12:00 - 12:30 PM	Selection of Future Interim Committee Meeting Dates	Committee Members
	 Meeting #2 in July: ECS to Present Progress Report to the Interim Committee 	
	 Meeting #3 in September: ECS to Present an Update and a Funding Formula Model to the Interim Committee 	
	 Meeting #4 in November: ECS to Present Final Report to the Interim Committee 	
12:30 PM	Other Business and Adjournment	Committee Members

Live audio stream made available by Idaho Public Television at: legislature.idaho.gov

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Senator Winder, Co-chair Representative Horman, Co-chair Senator Mortimer Representative Bedke Senator Bayer Representative VanOrden Senator Den Hartog Representative Dixon Senator Ward-Engelking Representative McCrostie Sherri Ybarra, Superintendent, Dr. Linda Clark, Board of Education, Nonlegislative Member Nonlegislative Member

STAFF CONTACT(S)

Paul Headlee: 208-334-4746 pheadlee@lso.idaho.gov Robyn Lockett: 208-334-4745 rlockett@lso.idaho.gov

Brooke Brourman: 208-334-4856

bbrourman@lso.idaho.gov

SECRETARY:

Olivia Johnson: 208-334-4843 ojohnson@lso.idaho.gov

Pursuant to HCR 49, the following staff members also support the committee:

Marilyn Whitney, Office of the Governor

Tracie Bent, Office of the State Board of Education

Tim Hill, State Department of Education

Gideon Tolman, Division of Financial Management

Tamara Baysinger, Idaho Charter School Commission