AGENDA PUBLIC SCHOOL FUNDING FORMULA COMMITTEE 8:30 A.M. Room EW 42 Wednesday, September 05, 2018

| SUBJECT/TIME | DESCRIPTION | PRESENTER |
|--------------|--|---|
| 8:30 A.M. | Welcome and Approval of Minutes | Co-chairs |
| 8:40 A.M. | Additional Detail of ECS's Summary of Public Input | Emily Parker, Education Commission of the States (ECS) |
| 9:00 A.M. | Presentation of the First Draft of a New Funding Formula | Mike Griffith and Emily Parker, ECS |
| 11:45 A.M. | Timeline for the Remainder of this Committee's Work (HCR 49 Expires After November 30, 2018) | Committee Members |
| | Committee's Final Report | |
| | Planning for the 2019 Session, Including Potential Draft Legislation | |
| 12:30 P.M. | Other Business and Adjournment | |

Live audio stream made available by Idaho Public Television at: legislature.idaho.gov

Senator Winder, Co-chair Senator Mortimer Senator Bayer Senator Den Hartog Senator Ward-Engelking Sherri Ybarra, Superintendent, Nonlegislative Member Representative Horman, Co-chair Representative Bedke Representative VanOrden Representative Dixon Representative McCrostie Dr. Linda Clark, Board of Education, Nonlegislative Member

STAFF CONTACT(S)

Paul Headlee: 208-334-4746 pheadlee@lso.idaho.gov

Robyn Lockett: 208-334-4745 rlockett@lso.idaho.gov

Brooke Brourman: 208-334-4856 bbrourman@lso.idaho.gov

SECRETARY:

Olivia Johnson: 208-334-4843 ojohnson@lso.idaho.gov

Pursuant to HCR 49, the following staff members also support the committee:

Marilyn Whitney, Office of the Governor Tracie Bent, Office of the State Board of Education Tim Hill, State Department of Education Gideon Tolman, Division of Financial Management Tamara Baysinger, Idaho Charter School Commission