AGENDA PUBLIC SCHOOL FUNDING FORMULA COMMITTEE 9:00 A.M. Room EW 42 Monday, September 24, 2018

SUBJECT/TIME	DESCRIPTION	PRESENTER
9:00 A.M.	Welcome and Approval of Minutes	Co-chairs
9:10 A.M.	Presentation of the Second Draft of the New Funding Formula	Mike Griffith and Emily Parker, Education Commission of the States (ECS)
10:15 A.M.	Discussion of Idaho School Boards Association Letter Regarding Technology Line Item	Committee Members
10:45 A.M.	Break	
11:00 A.M.	 Final Report and 2019 Session Planning (HCR 49 Expires After November 30, 2018) Items to Include in Final Report Topics of Potential Draft Legislation and Timeline for Review Prior to Session 	Committee Members
12:30 P.M.	Other Business and Adjournment	Committee Members

Live audio stream made available by Idaho Public Television at: legislature.idaho.gov

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Senator Winder, Co-chair	Representative Horman, Co-chair	
Senator Mortimer	Representative Bedke	
Senator Bayer	Representative VanOrden	
Senator Den Hartog	Representative Dixon	
Senator Ward-Engelking	Representative McCrostie	
Sherri Ybarra, Superintendent, Nonlegislative Member	Dr. Linda Clark, Board of Education, Nonlegislative Member	

STAFF CONTACT(S)

Paul Headlee: 208-334-4746 pheadlee@lso.idaho.gov

Robyn Lockett: 208-334-4745 rlockett@lso.idaho.gov

Brooke Brourman: 208-334-4856 bbrourman@lso.idaho.gov

SECRETARY: Olivia Johnson: 208-334-4843 ojohnson@lso.idaho.gov

Pursuant to HCR 49, the following staff members also support the committee:

Marilyn Whitney, Office of the Governor Tracie Bent, Office of the State Board of Education Tim Hill, State Department of Education Gideon Tolman, Division of Financial Management Tamara Baysinger, Idaho Charter School Commission