AGENDA

PUBLIC SCHOOL FUNDING FORMULA COMMITTEE 8:00 A.M.

Room EW 42 Thursday, October 25, 2018

SUBJECT/TIME	DESCRIPTION	PRESENTER
8:00 A.M.	Welcome and Approval of Minutes	Co-Chairs
8:15 A.M.	Presentation of the Third Draft of the New Funding Formula	Mike Griffith and Emily Parker, Education Commission of the States (ECS)
10:00 A.M.	Break	
10:15 A.M.	New Funding Formula Communication Dissemination Plan	ECS
10:45 A.M.	Committee Discussion of the Final Report and Potential Draft Legislation	Committee Members
11:45 A.M.	Other Business and Adjournment	Committee Members

Live audio stream made available by Idaho Public Television at: legislature.idaho.gov

COMMITTEE MEMBERS		STAFF CONTACT(S)	
Senator Winder, Co-chair	Representative Horman, Co-chair	Paul Headlee: 208-334-4746	
Senator Mortimer	Representative Bedke	pheadlee@lso.idaho.gov	
Senator Bayer	Representative VanOrden	Robyn Lockett: 208-334-4745 rlockett@lso.idaho.gov	
Senator Den Hartog	Representative Dixon		
Senator Ward-Engelking	Representative McCrostie	Brooke Brourman: 208-334-4856	
Sherri Ybarra, Superintendent, Nonlegislative Member	Dr. Linda Clark, Board of Education, Nonlegislative Member	bbrourman@lso.idaho.gov	
3	Ğ	SECRETARY:	
		Olivia Johnson: 208-334-4843	

ojohnson@lso.idaho.gov

Pursuant to HCR 49, the following staff members also support the committee:

Marilyn Whitney, Office of the Governor

Tracie Bent, Office of the State Board of Education

Tim Hill, State Department of Education

Gideon Tolman, Division of Financial Management

Tamara Baysinger, Idaho Charter School Commission