AGENDA

INVASIVE SPECIES WORKING GROUP 9:00 A.M.

The Reserve at Bear Lake - Clubhouse Friday, September 23, 2016

4412 US-89 - Clubhouse (Up the hill on the right)

Tour of Bear Lake and Irrigation Operations September 24, 2016 (Information Below)

SUBJECT/TIME	DESCRIPTION	PRESENTER
9:00 - 9:10 a.m.	Opening Remarks by Co-chairs	Senator Rice and
		Representative Gestrin
9:10 - 9:45 a.m.	The History and Status of Bear Lake	Ms. Claudia Cottle
		Bear Lake Watch
9:45 - 10:15 a.m.	Concerns Relating to the Threat of Quagga and Zebra Mussels in Bear Lake	Commissioner Scott Workman
		Franklin County
10:15 - 10:45 a.m.	Concerns Relating to the Threat of Quagga and Zebra Mussels in Bear Lake	Councilman Roy Bunderson
		Bloomington, Idaho
10:45 - 11:00 a.m.	Break	
11:00 - 11:30 a.m.	Policy Considerations Related to Invasive Species in the Pacific Northwest	Ms. Amy Ferriter
11:30 - Noon	Budget History Relating to the Invasive Species Act of 2008	Mr. Ray Houston, Budget and Policy, Legislative Services Office
Noon - 1:00 p.m.	Catered Lunch	
1:00 - 1:30 p.m.	Concerns Relating to the Threat of Quagga and Zebra Mussels in Bear Lake	Commissioner Vaughn Rasmussen, Bear Lake County and Vice-Chair Bear Lake
		Regional Commission

1:30 - 2:00 p.m.	Concerns Relating to the Threat of Quagga and Zebra Mussels in Bear Lake	Representative from Rocky Mountain Power
2:00 - 2:30 p.m.	Perspectives of U.S. Fish and Wildlife - Previous and Ongoing Efforts Relating to Quagga and Zebra Mussels	Mr. Bob Kibler, Idaho AIS Coordinator, U.S. Fish and Wildlife
2:30 - 3:00 p.m.	Efforts Relating to Quagga and Zebra Mussels in the State of Utah	Representative Lee Perry, Utah State Legislature
3:00 - 3:30 p.m.	Efforts Relating to Quagga and Zebra Mussels in the State of Utah	Representative from the Utah Department of Natural Resources
3:30 - 4:30 p.m.	Public Testimony	
Adjournment	At the Discretion of the Co-chairs	
Saturday, Sept. 24, 2016 at 10 a.m.	Legislative Tour of Bear Lake and Irrigation Operations	Meet at the Clubhouse at the Reserve at Bear Lake

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

STAFF CONTACT(S) Representative Gestrin, Co-chairman Senator Rice, Co-chairman Katharine Gerrity Representative Dayley Senator Heider Phone: 208-334-4867 Senator Harris(32) Representative Hixon email: kgerrity@lso.idaho.gov Senator Burgoyne Representative Erpelding Ray Houston Jennifer Kish