AGENDA REVISED

ADMINISTRATIVE HEARING OFFICER COMMITTEE 9:00 A.M.

EW 42

Tuesday, October 25, 2016

State Capitol - East Wing

SUBJECT/TIME	DESCRIPTION	PRESENTER
9:00 - 9:10 a.m.	Opening Remarks by Co-chairs	Senator Vick and
		Representative Collins
9:10 - 9:40 a.m.	Department of Labor - Contested Case Process - Hearing Officer Selection and Training	Ms. Amy Hohnstein – Appeals Bureau Chief - Unemployment Insurance/Appeals - Idaho Department of Labor
9:40 - 10:00 a.m.	Office of the Attorney General - Fair Hearing Unit - History and Purpose - Selection and Training of Hearing Officers	Ms. S. Kay Christensen, Chief - Contracts & Administrative Law Division - Office of the Attorney General
10:00 - 10:45 a.m.	Department of Health and Welfare - Contested Case Process - Hearing Officer Selection and Training	Ms. Heidi Graham, HR Program Manager; Mr. Paul Spannknebel, Division Administrator, Division of Operational Services; Ms. Nicole McKay, Deputy Attorney General Idaho Department of Health and Welfare
10:45 - 11:00 a.m.	Break	
11:00 - Noon	Contested Case Proceedings – A Budget Perspective	Mr. Keith Bybee, Principal Budget Analyst - Legislative Services Office
Noon - 1:30 p.m.	Lunch Break	

1:30 - 2:00 p.m.	Bureau of Occupational Licenses - Contested Case Process - Hearing Officer Selection and Training	Ms. Tana Cory, Bureau Chief - Idaho Bureau of Occupational Licenses
2:00 - 2:30 p.m.	Idaho Transportation Department - Contested Case Process - Hearing Officer Selection and Training	Mr. Alan Frew, Motor Vehicles Administrator (or designee) - Idaho Transportation Department
2:30 - 2:45 p.m.	Break	
2:45 - 3:30 p.m. MST	1:45 - 2:30 p.m. Pacific Time	
	Central Panels - Via Conference Call	The Hon. W. Michael Gillette
		Senior Status Appellate Judge for the State of

3:30 p.m. Committee Discussion

Adjournment At the Discretion of the Co-chairs

Live audio stream made available by Idaho Public Television at: legislature.idaho.gov

Oregon; Shareholder Schwabe, Williamson and Wyatt; Faculty for

The National Judicial College since 1980

COMMITTEE MEMBERS	STAFF CONTACT(S)	
Senator Vick, Co-chairman	Representative Collins, Co-chairman	Katharine Gerrity
Senator Davis	Representative Luker	Phone: 208-334-4867
Senator Souza	Representative Hartgen	email: kgerrity@lso.idaho.gov
Senator Anthon	Representative Clow	Keith Bybee
Senator Burgoyne	Representative Gannon	Ana Lara