### AGENDA

# PUBLIC SCHOOL FUNDING FORMULA COMMITTEE 8:00 A.M.

## **Room EW42**

## Tuesday, December 13, 2016

TIME	DESCRIPTION	PRESENTER
8:00 - 8:10 A.M.	Introductions and Approval of Minutes	Co-Chairs
8:10 - 9:30	OPE Presentation of Evaluation Report on Public School Funding	Bryon Welch, Tony Grange, and Bob Thomas, Office of Performance Evaluations
9:30 - 10:30	Review of School District Survey Results	Blake Youde, Office of the State Board of Education
10:30 - 10:40	Break	
10:40 - 11:00	Tax Anticipation Notes (TAN) and the Timing of School District Funding Distributions.	Ron Crane, State Treasurer; Edelene Ohman, State Treasurer's Office; and Tim Hill, State Department of Education
11:00 - 11:15	Overview of the "Use it or Lose it" Provision for School District Personnel Costs	Tim Hill, State Department of Education
11:15 - 12:00	School District Health Insurance	Tim Rosandick, Idaho School District Council; and Debbie Hainke, Idaho School District Council Self-funded Benefit Trust
12:00 - 1:00 P.M.	Lunch on your own	
1:00 - 2:00	Roundtable Group Discussions (Public invited to participate)	
2:00 - 2:45	Roundtable Reports to Committee	
2:45 - 3:00	Committee Discussion	

Live audio stream made available by Idaho Public Television at: legislature.idaho.gov

**STAFF CONTACT(S) COMMITTEE MEMBERS** Senator Winder, Co-chair Representative Horman, Co-chair Paul Headlee: 208-334-4746 Representative Bedke pheadlee@lso.idaho.gov Senator Mortimer Senator Bayer Representative VanOrden Kristin Ford: 208-334-4859 Senator Thayn Representative McCrostie kford@lso.idaho.gov Senator Ward-Engelking Representative Dixon Lara Margelofsky: 208-334-4852 Imargelofsky@lso.idaho.gov Sherri Ybarra, Superintendent, Dr. Linda Clark, Board of Education,

#### Pursuant to HCR 33, the following staff members also support the committee:

Nonlegislative Member

Marilyn Whitney, Office of the Governor
Blake Youde, Office of the State Board of Education
Tracie Bent, Office of the State Board of Education
Tim Hill, State Department of Education
David Hahn, Division of Financial Management
Tamara Baysinger, Idaho Charter School Commission

Nonlegislative Member