AGENDA PUBLIC SCHOOL FUNDING FORMULA COMMITTEE 8:30 A.M. State Capitol - EW41 Friday, September 22, 2017

| TIME | DESCRIPTION | PRESENTER |
|----------------|------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|
| 8:30 - 8:40 AM | Introductory Remarks and Approval of Minutes | Co-chairs |
| 8:40 - 9:00 AM | Staff Update of Funding Formula Matrix | Robyn Lockett Principal Budget and Policy Analyst, Legislative Services Office |
| 9:00 AM - Noon | Options Looking Forward: Analysis of Idaho School District Funding and National Perspective of Funding Formula Options | Dr. Marguerite Roza Research Professor, Georgetown University Director, Edunomics Lab |
| Noon - 1:00 PM | Working Lunch: Updated BLUUM Funding Formula Simulator | Marc Carignan and Terry Ryan, BLUUM |
| 1:00 - 2:00 PM | Review of BLUUM Simulator and Other Student-Based Funding Considerations | Dr. Marguerite Roza |
| 2:00 - 2:30 PM | Committee Discussion and Selection of Next Meeting | Committee Members |
| Adjournment | As determined by Co-chairs | |

Live audio stream made available by Idaho Public Television at: legislature.idaho.gov

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Senator Winder, Co-chair Senator Mortimer Senator Bayer Senator Den Hartog Senator Ward-Engelking Sherri Ybarra, Superintendent, Nonlegislative Member Representative Horman, Co-chair Representative Bedke Representative VanOrden Representative Dixon Representative McCrostie Dr. Linda Clark, Board of Education, Nonlegislative Member

STAFF CONTACT(S)

Paul Headlee: 208-334-4746 pheadlee@lso.idaho.gov Robyn Lockett: 208-334-4745 rlockett@lso.idaho.gov Brooke Brourman: 208-334-4856 bbrourman@lso.idaho.gov

Secretary:

Lara Margelofsky: 208-334-4852 Imargelofsy@lso.idaho.gov

Pursuant to HCR 12, the following staff members also support the committee:

Marilyn Whitney, Office of the Governor Blake Youde, Office of the State Board of Education Tracie Bent, Office of the State Board of Education Tim Hill, State Department of Education Gideon Tolman, Division of Financial Management Tamara Baysinger, Idaho Charter School Commission