AGENDA

PUBLIC SCHOOL FUNDING FORMULA COMMITTEE 9:00 A.M.

Room EW 40 Monday, October 16, 2017

SUBJECT/TIME	DESCRIPTION	PRESENTER
9:00 - 9:05 AM	Introductory Remarks and Approval of Minutes	Co - chairs
9:05 - 9:45 AM	Summary of Current Statutory and Other Program Funding Distributions; Weighted Funding for Specific Student Populations in Student-Centered Funding Formulas	Paul Headlee, Division Manager of Budget and Policy Analysis, and Robyn Lockett, Principal Budget and Policy Analyst, Legislative Services Office
9:45 - 11:15 AM	Counting Students Based on Enrollment	Tim Hill and Julie Oberle, State Department of Education; Dwight Johnson, Career Technical Education
11:15 - 11:30 AM	Committee Discussion	Committee Members
11:30 AM - Noon	Addressing Student Mobility: Timing of Funding Distributions to School Districts	Tim Hill and Julie Oberle, State Department of Education
Noon - 1:30 PM	Lunch (on your own)	
1:30 - 2:00 PM	Performance Certificates Required for Charter Schools	Tamara Baysinger, Idaho Charter School Commission
2:00 - 3:00 PM	Outcome Measures in a New Student-Centered Funding Formula	Blake Youde and Tracie Bent, Office of the State Board of Education
3:00 - 4:00 PM	Committee Discussion, Other Business, and November 13th Meeting	Committee Members

Live audio stream made available by Idaho Public Television at: legislature.idaho.gov

COMMITTEE MEMBERS		STAFF CONTACT(S)
Senator Winder, Co-chair	Representative Horman, Co-chair	Paul Headlee: 208-334-4746
Senator Mortimer	Representative Bedke	pheadlee@lso.idaho.gov
Senator Bayer	Representative VanOrden	Robyn Lockett: 208-334-4745
Senator Den Hartog	Representative Dixon	rlockett@lso.idaho.gov
Senator Ward-Engelking	Representative McCrostie	Brooke Brourman: 208-334-4856
Sherri Ybarra, Superintendent, Nonlegislative Member	Dr. Linda Clark, Board of Education, Nonlegislative Member	bbrourman@lso.idaho.gov
		SECRETARY: Tetiana Powell: 208-334-4855 tpowell@lso.idaho.gov

Pursuant to HCR 12, the following staff members also support the committee:

Marilyn Whitney, Office of the Governor
Blake Youde, Office of the State Board of Education
Tracie Bent, Office of the State Board of Education
Tim Hill, State Department of Education
Gideon Tolman, Division of Financial Management

Tamara Baysinger, Idaho Charter School Commission