AGENDA

PUBLIC SCHOOL FUNDING FORMULA COMMITTEE 9:00 A.M.

EW 42

Monday, November 13, 2017

SUBJECT/TIME	DESCRIPTION	PRESENTER
9:00 - 9:10 AM	Introductory Remarks and Approval of Minutes	Co-chairs
9:10 - 9:30 AM	Tasks for Moving Forward	Paul Headlee, Division Manager of Budget & Policy, Legislative Services Office
9:30 - 10:30 AM	Input and Perspective on Tasks and Transition Steps	Dr. Marguerite Roza, Research Professor, Georgetown University Director, Edunomics Lab (telephonic)
10:30 - 11:00 AM	Committee Discussion of Final Report/Resolution	
11:00 - 12:00 PM	 Transitioning from Average Daily Attendance to an Enrollment Count: Define "Enrollment" (What Constitutes 1.0 Enrollment) Define Fractional Enrollment Count Greater than 1.0 Enrollment Count Absenteeism Enrollment Counting in Virtual Schools and Idaho Digital Learning Academy Statutes to be Amended 	Tim Hill and Julie Oberle, State Department of Education
12:00 - 1:15 PM	Lunch (On Your Own)	
1:15 - 1:45 PM	Continue Discussion of Transitioning from Average Daily Attendance to an Enrollment Count	Tim Hill and Julie Oberle, State Department of Education
1:45 - 2:30 PM	Timing and Frequency of Counting Students Based on Enrollment and Timing and Frequency of Payment Distributions to School Districts and Public Charter Schools	Tim Hill and Julie Oberle, State Department of Education
2:30 - 3:00 PM	Committee Discussion	
Live audio stream made available by Idaho Public Television at:		

Live audio stream made available by Idaho Public Television at: legislature.idaho.gov

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Senator Winder, Co-chair Representative Horman, Co-chair

Senator Mortimer Representative Bedke
Senator Bayer Representative VanOrden

Senator Den Hartog Representative Dixon
Senator Ward-Engelking Representative McCrostie

Sherri Ybarra, Superintendent, Dr. Linda Clark, Board of Education,

Nonlegislative Member Nonlegislative Member

STAFF CONTACT(S)

Paul Headlee: 208-334-4746 pheadlee@lso.idaho.gov Robyn Lockett: 208-334-4745

rlockett@lso.idaho.gov

Brooke Brourman: 208-334-4856

bbrourman@lso.idaho.gov

SECRETARY:

Tetiana Powell: 208-334-4855 tpowell@lso.idaho.gov

Pursuant to HCR 12, the following staff members also support the committee:

Marilyn Whitney, Office of the Governor

Blake Youde, Office of the State Board of Education

Tracie Bent, Office of the State Board of Education

Tim Hill, State Department of Education

Gideon Tolman, Division of Financial Management

Tamara Baysinger, Idaho Charter School Commission