MINUTES

HOUSE AGRICULTURAL AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

DAIE:	Thursday, January 12, 2017
TIME:	1:30 P.M.
PLACE:	Room EW42
MEMBERS:	Chairman Boyle, Vice Chairman Dayley, Representatives Bell, Miller, VanOrden, Burtenshaw, Kerby, Troy, Stevenson, Amador, Armstrong, Hanks, Zito, Erpelding, Toone
ABSENT/ EXCUSED:	None
GUESTS:	None
	Chairman Boyle called the meeting to order at 1:34 p.m.
	Chairman Boyle welcomed the committee members of the 2017 Legislative Session and asked each one to give a short introduction of themselves. Chairman Boyle recognized the Committee Page, Emily Horrock from Lava Hot Springs, Idaho.
	Vice Chairman Dayley explained the process of Rules Review. The rules will be divided between two subcommittees with the remaining rules being considered by the committee as a whole. The subcommittees will meet to review the Agricultural Department Rules on Wednesday, January 18, 2017. The remaining rules will be heard on January 24 and 26, 2017.
	Chairman Boyle assigned Rep. Troy from the majority and Rep. Toone from the minority, as proofreaders to review the committee minutes during this session.
ADJOURN:	There being no further business to come before the committee, the meeting adjourned at 1:55 p.m.
Representative B	Joan Majors
Chair	Secretary