MINUTES

SENATE LOCAL GOVERNMENT & TAXATION COMMITTEE

Thursday, January 12, 2017

DATE:

TIME:	3:00 P.M.
PLACE:	Room WW53
MEMBERS PRESENT:	Chairman Johnson, Vice Chairman Bayer, Senators Hill, Siddoway, Vick, Burgoyne, and Nye
ABSENT/ EXCUSED:	Senators Rice and Patrick
NOTE:	The sign-in sheet, testimonies and other related materials will be retained with the minutes in the committee's office until the end of the session and will then be located on file with the minutes in the Legislative Services Library.
CONVENED:	Chairman Johnson called the meeting of the Local Government and Taxation Committee (Committee) to order at 3:01 p.m. He welcomed new Committee members and noted that other Senate committee meeting times were in conflict and that the Committee would be brief in order to accommodate its membership.
PAGE & INTERN INTRODUCTIONS:	Chairman Johnson welcomed the Committee page, Madison Smith, and Committee Intern, Morgan Howard, and asked each to provide a personal introduction.
PASSED THE GAVEL:	Chairman Johnson passed the gavel to Vice Chairman Bayer.
RULES ASSIGNMENTS:	Vice Chairman Bayer assigned the rules to Committee members. He indicated that action will be taken on each docket after the respective presentation unless questions arise that necessitate further review. He asked the Secretary to distribute the rules assignments to all Committee members.
ADJOURNED:	There being no further business, Vice Chairman Bayer adjourned the meeting at 3:08 p.m.
Senator Johnson	Jennifer Carr
Chair	Secretary