## AGENDA SENATE EDUCATION COMMITTEE 3:00 P.M. Room WW55 Monday, January 16, 2017

SUBJECT	DESCRIPTION	PRESENTER
Welcome	Welcome Committee & Stakeholders to the 1st Regular Session of the 64th Legislature	Chairman Mortimer
Introduction	Page Introduction	Hannah Smith
Briefing & Update from Stakeholders		
	Governor's Office	Marilyn Whitney, Senior Special Asst. for Education & Government Affairs
	State Board of Education	Matt Freeman, Executive Director
	State Department of Education	Sherri Ybarra, Superintendent of Public Instruction
	Career Technical Education	Dwight Johnson, State Administrator
	Idaho Federation of Independent Schools	Briana LeClaire, Executive Director
	Idaho Education Association	Penni Cyr, President
	Idaho Association of School Administrators	Helen Price, Legislative Assistant
	Idaho School Boards Association	Karen Echeverria, Executive Director
	Idaho Charter Schools Network	Terry Ryan, Executive Director
	Coalition of Idaho Charter School Families	Jane Wittmeyer

If you have written testimony, please provide a copy of it along with the name of the person or organization responsible to the committee secretary to ensure accuracy of records.

## COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Chairman Mortimer Vice Chairman Thayn Sen Winder Sen Nonini Sen Den Hartog Sen Guthrie Sen Crabtree Sen Buckner-Webb Sen Ward-Engelking

## COMMITTEE SECRETARY

LeAnn Mohr Room: WW39 Phone: 332-1321 email: sedu@senate.idaho.gov