AGENDA

SENATE EDUCATION COMMITTEE 3:00 P.M.

Room WW55 Monday, January 23, 2017

SUBJECT	DESCRIPTION	PRESENTER
Presentation:	Teacher of the Year 2017	Sherri Ybarra, Superintendent of Public Instruction, Idaho Mary Lynn Spiker, Wilcox Elementary, Pocatello Idaho
	College of Southern Idaho	Dr. Jeff Dunlap, President
	College of Western Idaho	Dr. Bert Glandon, President
	North Idaho College	Dr. Rick MacLennan, President
Docket No: 08.0203.1605	Rules Governing Thoroughness: Alternative Secondary Programs	Tim McMurtrey, Deputy Superintendent of Operations, State Department of Education
		Michelle Clement Taylor, Coordinator, School Choice
Docket No: 08.0202.1607	Rules Governing Uniformity - Teacher Certification Requirements	Tracie Bent, Chief Planning and Policy Officer

If you have written testimony, please provide a copy of it along with the name of the person or organization responsible to the committee secretary to ensure accuracy of records.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS		COMMITTEE SECRETARY
Chairman Mortimer	Sen Guthrie	LeAnn Mohr
Vice Chairman Thayn	Sen Crabtree	Room: WW39

Sen Winder Sen Buckner-Webb Phone: 332-1321
Sen Nonini Sen Ward-Engelking email: sedu@senate.idaho.gov

Sen Den Hartog