MINUTES

HOUSE AGRICULTURAL AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

DATE:	Tuesday, January 16, 2018
TIME:	1:30 P.M.
PLACE:	Room EW42
MEMBERS:	Chairman Boyle, Vice Chairman Dayley, Representatives Bell, Miller, VanOrden, Burtenshaw, Kerby, Troy, Stevenson, Amador, Armstrong, Hanks, Zito, Erpelding, Toone
ABSENT/ EXCUSED:	None
GUESTS:	Brent Olmstead, CALS; Doug Boze, Idaho Crop Improvement Association; Jared Stuart, ISDA; Dan Salmi, ISDA; Brandy Kay, Sheep Goat Health Board; Dennis Stevenson, Rules Coordinator; Jay Shaw, Administrative Rules Office; Dennis Tanikuni, Idaho Farm Bureau; Douglas R. Jones
	Chairmen Boyle called the meeting to order at 1:32 p.m.
MOTION:	Rep. Kerby made a motion to approve the minutes of Wednesday, January 10, 2018. Motion carried by voice vote.
	Dennis Stevenson , State Administrative Rules Coordinator, gave a brief overview of the Rules Procedure to the committee members. He explained the three types of Rules; Pending, Fee and Temporary. Mr. Stevenson explained the result of the action taken by the committee to the various rules before them.
	Chairman Boyle turned the gavel over to Vice Chairman Dayley.
	Vice Chairman Dayley reminded the committee they will be hearing the remaining Rules as a whole committee.
	Vice Chairman Dayley turned the gavel over to Chairman Boyle.
ADJOURN:	There being no further business to come before the committee, the meeting was adjourned at 1:47 p.m.
Representative Bo	yle Joan Majors
Chair	Secretary