AMENDED AGENDA #2 SENATE AGRICULTURAL AFFAIRS COMMITTEE 8:00 A.M. Room WW53 Thursday, February 22, 2018

SUBJECT	DESCRIPTION	PRESENTER
Minutes:	Approve Minutes of February 8, 2018	Vice Chairman Den Hartog & Senator Jordon
Introduction:	Leadership Idaho Agriculture Class 38	Rick Waitley, State Director, Leadership Idaho Agriculture
Confirmation Vote:	Vote on the reappointment of H. Norman Wright of American Falls, Idaho to the State Soil and Water Conservation Commission to serve a term commencing July 1, 2017 and expiring July 1, 2022	
Confirmation Vote:	Vote on the appointment of Catherine Roemer of Jerome, Idaho to the State Soil and Water Conservation Commission to serve a term commencing July 1, 2017 and expiring July 1, 2022	
<u>H 407</u>	Relating to Goat Assessments	Brandy Kay, Executive Director, Idaho Sheep & Goat Health Board
<u>S 1207</u>	Relating to the Seed Indemnity Fund Law	Chairman Rice
<u>RS25750A1</u>	A Unanimous Request from the Senate Agricultural Affairs Committee amending S 1207	Chairman Rice
Presentation:	Idaho Beef Council	T.K. Kuwahara, Executive Director

If you have written testimony, please provide a copy of it along with the name of the person or organization responsible to the committee secretary to ensure accuracy of records.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Chairman Rice Vice Chairman Den Hartog Sen Patrick Sen Bayer Sen Guthrie Sen Thayn Sen Harris Sen Foreman Sen Jordan

COMMITTEE SECRETARY

Carol Deis Room: WW31 Phone: 332-1330 email: sagri@senate.idaho.gov