AGENDA

PROPERTY TAX WORKING GROUP

1:00 P.M. Room EW42

Monday, November 18, 2019

Garden Level, East Wing

SUBJECT/TIME	DESCRIPTION	PRESENTER
1:00 - 1:15 p.m.	Opening Remarks -Approval of the October 21, 2019 Minutes (Action Item)	Sen. Anthon and Rep. Collins, Co-chairs
1:15 - 1:30 p.m.	Survey of Local Government Budgets	Keith Bybee , Deputy Division Manager, Budget & Policy Analysis, LSO
1:30 - 3:00 p.m.	A Closer Look at County Property Tax Budgets	Seth Grigg, Executive Director, Idaho Association of Counties; Chris Goetz, Clearwater County Sheriff; Don Hall, Twin Falls County Commissioner; Jessica Lewis, Bingham County Commissioner; and Terrel Tovey, Bannock County Commissioner
3:00 - 3:30 p.m.	Property Taxes and Addressing Growth	Miguel Legarreta, President, Associated Taxpayers of Idaho
3:30 - 3:45 p.m.	Break	
3:45 - 4:00 p.m.	Property Tax Policy Options	Fred Birnbaum, Vice President, Idaho Freedom Foundation
4:00 - 5:00 p.m.	Public Testimony	
Live audio stream made available by Idaho Public Television at:		
Live dudie diream made available by Idamo i abile relevision at.		

Senator Anthon, Co-chairman

STAFF CONTACT(S)

Representative Collins, Co-chairman

legislature.idaho.gov

Kristin Ford Ph: 208-334-4859

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Senator Lent Senator Woodward Senator Grow Senator Burgoyne Representative Moyle
Representative Anderst
Representative Furniss
Representative Erpelding

Email: KFord@lso.idaho.gov

Keith Bybee Ph: 208-334-4739 Email: KBybee@lso.idaho.gov

Ana Lara Ph: 208-334-4845 Email: ALara@lso.idaho.gov