

AGENDA

Legislative Council Meeting Friday, June 5, 2020

(Revised 5/28/2020)

WW02 (Lincoln Auditorium)

8:30 – 8:40 a.m.		Opening Remarks, Roll Call, Approval of Minutes from November 8, 2019 (action item) Speaker Scott Bedke, conducting
8:40 – 8:50 a.m.	Tab 1	Director's Report Eric Milstead, Director, LSO
8:50 – 9:10 a.m.	Tab 2	Appointment of Interim Committees & JLOC Co- Chair (action item) Pro Tem Brent Hill & Speaker Scott Bedke
9:10 – 9:50 a.m.	Tab 3	HJR4—Approval of Statement of Meaning & Purpose and Arguments Pro & Con (action item) Elizabeth Bowen, Principal Legislative Drafting Attorney, LSO
9:50 – 10:20 a.m.	Tab 4	Discussion of Advance Planning: Interim Committees; New Member Orientation; 2020 Organizational Session; 2021 Session Eric Milstead, Director, LSO
10:20 – 10:35 a.m.	Tab 5	Request by Health District 4 Permission to Procure Outside Auditor (action item) Eric Milstead, Director, LSO April Renfro, Division Manager, Legislative Audits Russ Duke, Director, Public Health District 4
10:35 – 10:45 a.m.		Break
10:45 – 11:00 a.m.	Tab 6	Request by Health District 3 Permission to Procure Outside Auditor (action item) Eric Milstead, Director, LSO April Renfro, Division Manager, Legislative Audits Nikole Zogg, Director, Public Health District 3
11:00 – 11:45 a.m.	Tab 7	General Fund Update Paul Headlee, Division Manager, Budget & Policy

5/28/2020 2:35 PM Page **1** of **2**

11:45 - Noon Tab 8 Update on Redistricting

Keith Bybee, Deputy Division Manager, Budget & Policy

Elizabeth Bowen, Principal Legislative Drafting Attorney, Research and Legislation

Noon

Miscellaneous Announcements and Adjournment

Please note: Meeting attendees are expected to practice social distancing.

Attendees are encouraged to wear masks.

Masks, gloves and disinfectant will be available at the meeting.

This meeting does not include lunch but may extend beyond noon.

Times are approximate and the order of topics may be rearranged on the agenda.

Legislative Council Members:

Pro Tem Brent Hill Speaker Scott Bedke
Sen. Chuck Winder Rep. Mike Moyle
Sen. Abby Lee Rep. Clark Kauffman
Sen. Carl Crabtree Rep. Wendy Horman
Sen. Michelle Stennett Rep. Ilana Rubel
Sen. Cherie Buckner-Webb Rep. John McCrostie
Sen. Grant Burgoyne Rep. Sally Toone

Staff: LSO Director Eric Milstead and Shelley Sheridan 334-4858/334-4832

Live audio stream made available by Idaho Public Television at: legislature.idaho.gov

5/28/2020 2:35 PM Page **2** of **2**