## AGENDA STATE AFFAIRS WORKING GROUP 9:00 A.M. Room EW42 Monday, July 20, 2020

If you wish to watch the proceedings from the Capitol, a live stream will be available in EW40. While at the Capitol, you are encouraged to wear a mask and maintain social distancing.

SUBJECT/TIME	DESCRIPTION	PRESENTER
9:00 - 9:10 a.m.	Opening Remarks	Sen. Lodge and Rep. Harris, Co-chairs
9:10 - 9:20 a.m.	Advance Planning for 2021 Session	Eric Milstead, Director, LSO; Jennifer Novak, Secretary of the Senate; and Carrie Maulin, Chief Clerk, House of Representatives
9:20 - 9:50 a.m.	Elections Dates and Process During a Pandemic	Phil McGrane, Ada County Clerk
9:50 - 10:20 a.m.	Elections Issues Across Idaho	Seth Grigg, Idaho Association of Counties
10:20 - 10:30 a.m.	Statutory Changes to Elections Law	Chad Houck, Deputy Secretary of State
10:30 - 10:40 a.m.	Break	
10:40 - 11:10 a.m.	Public Testimony Regarding Elections (3 minute limit per person)	
11:10 - 12:00 p.m.	Emergency Declarations, Duration and Power	Committee Discussion
12:00 - 1:15 p.m.	Lunch (On Your Own)	
1:15 - 1:45 p.m.	Public Testimony Regarding Emergency Declarations (3 minute limit per person)	
1:45 p.m 2:30 p.m.	Constitutional Amendment Regarding Special Legislative Sessions	Committee Discussion

2:30 - 2:40 p.m.	Break
2:40 - 3:10 p.m.	Public Testimony Regarding Special Legislative Sessions (3 minute limit per person)
3:10 - 3:30 p.m.	Committee Discussion and Adjournment

## All Public Testimony Will Be Taken Remotely by Registering in Advance Through the Following Link: <u>Register to Testify</u>

Live audio stream made available by Idaho Public Television at: legislature.idaho.gov

## **COMMITTEE MEMBERS**

Senator Lodge, Co-chairman R Senator Harris R Senator Hill R Senator Winder R Senator Vick R Senator Anthon R Senator Souza R Senator Stennett R Senator Buckner-Webb R

Representative Harris, Co-chairman Representative Armstrong Representative Crane Representative Palmer Representative Barbieri Representative Holtzclaw Representative Monks Representative Zito Representative Scott Representative Andrus Representative Hartgen Representative Young Representative Smith Representative Gannon

## STAFF CONTACTS

Kristin Ford Ph: 208-334-4859 Email: KFord@lso.idaho.gov

Shelley Sheridan Ph: 208-334-4832 Email: SSheridan@lso.idaho.gov