AGENDA JUDICIARY AND RULES WORKING GROUP 9:00 A.M. EW20 (Remote Electronic Meeting Only) Tuesday, July 28, 2020

This meeting is being conducted via video teleconference. For members of the public to observe the meeting, please click on the following link: <u>https://www.idahoptv.org/shows/idahoinsession/ew20/</u>

If you wish to watch the proceedings from the Capitol, a live stream will be available in EW20. While at the Capitol, you are encouraged to wear a mask and maintain social distancing.

SUBJECT/TIME	DESCRIPTION	PRESENTER
9:00-9:05 a.m.	Input on possible COVID-19 liability reform from the Idaho Assoc. of Commerce & Industry	Alex LaBeau, IACI
9:05-9:15 a.m.	Welcome and Overview of the Charge of the Working Group	Sen. Lakey and Rep. Chaney, Co-Chairs
9:15-9:45 a.m.	Advance planning for 2021 Session	Eric Milstead, Director, LSO; Carrie Maulin, Chief Clerk, House of Representatives; and Jennifer Novak, Secretary of the Senate
9:45-10:30 a.m.	Continuing input on possible COVID-19 liability reform from agencies and stakeholders (3 minute limit per person)	
	Idaho State Board of Education - Matt Freeman Idaho School Boards Assoc Karen Echeverria Idaho Education Assoc Paul Stark Idaho Assoc. of Counties - Seth Grigg Assoc. of Idaho Cities - Kelley Packer Idaho Hospital Assoc - Toni Lawson Idaho Chamber Alliance - Caroline Merritt Idaho Trial Lawyers Assoc Daniel Luker Idaho Sheriffs Assoc Sheriff Kieran Donahue Idaho Liability Reform Coalition - Ken McClure Idaho Assoc. of School Administrators - Andy Grover	
10:30-11:15 a.m.	Public testimony on possible COVID-19 liability reform (3 minute limit per person)	
11:15 a.m.	Committee Discussion	Committee Members

Adjournment and Future Meeting Date

Co-Chairs

All Public Testimony Will Be Taken Remotely by Registering in Advance Through the Following Link: <u>Register to Testify</u>

An archive of this meeting will be available within 24 hours of the meeting at the following web address: <u>https://lso.legislature.idaho.gov/MediaArchive/</u>

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Senator Lakey, Co-chairman Senator Lee Senator Lodge Senator Anthon Senator Thayn Senator Grow Senator Cheatham Senator Burgoyne Senator Nye Representative Chaney, Co-chairman **Representative Monks** Representative Kerby **Representative Amador** Representative Zito Representative Zollinger Representative Ehardt **Representative Scott** Representative Goesling Representative Hartgen Representative Marshall **Representative Ricks Representative Troy Representative Young** Representative Gannon Representative McCrostie **Representative Wintrow Representative Davis**

STAFF CONTACT(S)

Jackie Gunn Ryan Bush Email: RBush@lso.idaho.gov Phone: 208-334-4857