

## **AGENDA**

## Legislative Council Meeting Tuesday, July 13, 2021 WW02 (Lincoln Auditorium) (Revised 7/6/2021)

Audio of the meeting will be streamed at the following link: https://www.idahoptv.org/shows/idahoinsession/ww02/

Please follow CDC guidelines and maintain physical distancing while in the Capitol.

8:00 – 8:05 a.m.		Opening Remarks, Roll Call, Approval of Minutes from November 6, 2020 [action item]  Speaker Scott Bedke, conducting
8:05 – 8:10 a.m.	Tab 1	Overview of Agenda Eric Milstead, LSO Director
8:10 – 8:25 a.m.	Tab 2	Update on LSO staffing Terri Kondeff, LSO Deputy Director
8:25 – 9:00 a.m.	Tab 3	Update on Redistricting Elizabeth Bowen, LSO drafting attorney and Keith Bybee, Deputy Division Manager, LSO Budget & Policy Division
9:00 – 9:45 a.m.	Tab 4	General Fund Budget Update & ARPA Update Paul Headlee, Budget & Policy Division Manager
9:45 – 10:00am		Break
10:00 – 10:20 a.m.	Tab 5	Audit Division Update April Renfro, Audit Division Manager
10:20 – 10:35 a.m.	Tab 6	OPE Update Rakesh Mohan, Director, OPE
10:35 – 11:05 a.m.	Tab 7	Update on Statehouse/Capitol Mall Security Overview of ISP's role during the remainder of 2021 and through the 2022 Legislative session; thoughts on continuing ISP presence thereafter Eric Milstead, LSO Director Blake Higley, Sgt. Idaho State Police
11:05 – 11:15 a.m.	Tab 8	Statehouse Facility Update Statehouse scaffolding work/glazing replacement Barry Miller, Public Works Division, Department of Administration

11:15 – 11:30 a.m. Tab 9 Miscellaneous Announcements

Betsy Z. Russell, President, Capitol Correspondents

11:30 a.m.– 12:30 p.m. Lunch – Provided in Capitol Dining Room

12:30 – 3:45 p.m. Tab 10 Interview LSO Director Candidates –

[Motion to Move into Executive Session pursuant to Senate Rule 20e and House Rule 26 (2), Requires roll call

vote--action item]

The Legislative Council will conduct interviews of the candidates selected as finalists for the LSO Director

position.

3:45 – 4:15 p.m. *Break* 

4:15 – 4:30 p.m. Tab 11 Legislative Council Appointment of New LSO Director

[Motion to move out of Executive Session and return to

the Regular meeting session—action item]

4:30 p.m. Adjournment

Note: Times are approximate and the order of topics may be rearranged on the agenda.

## Legislative Council Members:

Pro Tem Chuck Winder Speaker Scott Bedke Sen. Kelly Anthon Rep. Mike Moyle

Sen. Carl Crabtree Rep. John Vander Woude
Sen. Dave Lent Rep. Wendy Horman
Sen. Michelle Stennett Rep. Ilana Rubel
Sen. Grant Burgoyne Rep. John McCrostie
Sen. Melissa Wintrow Rep. Brooke Green

Staff: LSO Director Eric Milstead and Shelley Sheridan 334-4858

Live audio stream made available by Idaho Public Television at: <u>legislature.idaho.gov</u>