# AGENDA REVISED

## **COMMITTEE ON FEDERALISM**

### 10:00 A.M. Room WW02

### Tuesday, September 28, 2021

#### **Lincoln Auditorium**

SUBJECT/TIME	DESCRIPTION	PRESENTER
10:00 - 10:10 a.m.		Senator Vick and Rep. Dixon
10:10 - 11:00 a.m.	Review of the Request for Proposal (RFP) Process and Contracting	Ms. Julie Weaver, Section Chief, Contracts and Administrative Law Division, Office of the Attorney General
	Review of <b>Draft</b> RFP	
	Regarding HCR 8 and SB 1207. Pursuant to the Statement of Purpose, HCR 8 "calls on the Federalism Committee to study the impact of the United States Government Payment in Lieu of Taxes (PILT) program in Idaho. The Committee shall pilot technologies providing an objective standard to evaluate and appraise federal lands in real time to determine the fair taxable reimbursement value of federal lands."	
	SB 1207 provides in part: "SECTION 3. In addition to any other appropriation provided by law, there is hereby appropriated to the Legislature \$250,000 from the General Fund to be expended for trustee and benefit payments for the period July 1, 2021, through June 30, 2022, for the purpose of a pilot program to study federal land values."	
11:00 - Noon	Update on the Biden Administration 30 x 30 Plan, also referred to as Conserving and Restoring America the Beautiful	Mr. Sam Eaton, Director of Policy, Assistant Legal Counsel, Office of the Governor Mr. Mike Mathews, Idaho Deputy Chief of Staff, Office of U.S. Senator Jim Risch

Mr. Dirk Mendive, Regional Director, Office of Congressman Russ Fulcher

Noon - 1:00 p.m.	Lunch (On Your Own)	
1:00 - 1:30 p.m.	Extended Unemployment Benefits Lawsuit Update	Mr. Brian Kane, Chief Deputy, Office of the Attorney General
1:30 - 2:00 p.m.	Refugee Placement in Idaho, State and Local Consent	Mr. Brian Kane, Chief Deputy, Office of the Attorney General
2:00 p.m.	Committee Discussion and Adjournment at Discretion of Co-chairs	

### Live audio stream made available by Idaho Public Television at: legislature.idaho.gov

COMMITTEE MEMBERS		STAFF CONTACT(S)
Senator Vick, Co-chairman	Representative Dixon, Co-chairman	Jennifer Kish
Senator Johnson	Representative Boyle	Phone: 208-334-4867
Senator Harris	Representative Blanksma	Kristin Ford
Senator Crabtree	Representative Horman	Email: KFord@lso.idaho.gov

Representative Mathias

Senator Nelson