## AMENDED AGENDA #4 SENATE HEALTH & WELFARE COMMITTEE 3:00 P.M. Room WW54 Thursday, February 10, 2022

For members of the public to observe the meeting, please click on the following link: https://www.idahoptv.org/shows/idahoinsession/ww54/

SUBJECT	DESCRIPTION	PRESENTER
<u>16-0000-2100</u>	Notice of Omnibus Rulemaking - Proposed Rule	Vice Chairman Riggs
<u>RS 29190C1</u>	Exception to Final Disposition of Bodies	Senator Harris
<u>RS 29253C1</u>	Establishes and provides for participation in the Psychology Interjurisdictional Compact	Lance Giles
<u>RS 29381</u>	Allows a chiropractic physician to evaluate a youth athlete for a suspected concussion	Caroline Merritt, Idaho Association of Chiropractic Physicians
<u>HCR 29</u>	HEALTH - States findings of the Legislature and encourages certain officers, agencies, and employees of the State to become informed about the impacts of traumatic childhood experiences and implement interventions and practices to develop resiliency in children and adults who suffered from traumatic childhood experiences.	Jean Mutchie, Board President, Idaho Resilience Project Roger Sherman, Executive Director of the Idaho Children's Trust Fund
<u>S 1243</u>	BOARD OF ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY - Amends existing law to revise provisions regarding composition of the board.	Jess Byrne, Director, Dept. of Environmental Quality
<u>S 1259</u>	PROPERTY TAXES - Amends existing law to revise provisions regarding the exclusion of certain Medicaid income to a certified family home provider.	Senator Wintrow
<u>S 1260</u>	INSURANCE - Adds to existing law to provide that health benefit plans and student health benefit plans covering prescription contraception must provide reimbursement for a six-month supply except under certain circumstances.	Senator Wintrow

## Public Testimony Will Be Taken by Registering Through the Following Link: <u>Register to Testify</u>

If you have written testimony, please provide a copy to the committee secretary.

## COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Chairman Martin Vice Chairman Riggs Sen Heider Sen Lee Sen Harris Sen VanOrden (Bair) Sen Zito Sen Stennett Sen Wintrow

## COMMITTEE SECRETARY

Lena Amoah Room: WW35 Phone: 332-1319 Email: shel@senate.idaho.gov