CRIMES AND PUNISHMENTS
SEXUAL OFFENDER REGISTRATION NOTIFICATION AND COMMUNITY RIGHT-TO-KNOW ACT
18-8311. Penalties. (1) An offender subject to registration who knowingly fails to register, verify his address, or provide any information or notice as required by this chapter shall be guilty of a felony and shall be punished by imprisonment in the state prison system for a period not to exceed ten (10) years and by a fine not to exceed five thousand dollars ($5,000). If the offender is on probation or other supervised release or suspension from incarceration at the time of the violation, the probation or supervised release or suspension shall be revoked and the penalty for violating this chapter shall be served consecutively to the offender's original sentence.
(2) An offender subject to registration under this chapter, who willfully provides false or misleading information in the registration required, shall be guilty of a felony and shall be punished by imprisonment in a state prison for a period not to exceed ten (10) years and a fine not to exceed five thousand dollars ($5,000).
[18-8311, added 1998, ch. 411, sec. 2, p. 1282; am. 2000, ch. 236, sec. 3, p. 665; am. 2006, ch. 178, sec. 13, p. 553; am. 2011, ch. 311, sec. 11, p. 893.]
The Idaho Code is the property of the state of Idaho and is made available on the Internet as a public service. Any person who reproduces or distributes the Idaho Code for commercial purposes is in violation of the provisions of Idaho law and shall be deemed to be an infringer of the state of Idaho's copyright.