Printer Friendly Version

     Idaho Statutes

[No Title]
TITLE 39
HEALTH AND SAFETY
CHAPTER 16
FOOD ESTABLISHMENT ACT
 39-1607. License fee. (1) A fee may be charged by the department of health and welfare's regulatory authority for licensing a food establishment.
(a)  The fee per food establishment for licenses issued from July 1, 2009, through June 30, 2010, shall be:
(i)   Sixty-five dollars ($65.00) for temporary food establishments, intermittent food establishments and mobile food establishments without a commissary;
(ii)  Seventy-five dollars ($75.00) for mobile food establishments with a commissary;
(iii) Ninety-five dollars ($95.00) for all other food establishments, except for food establishments with more than two (2) licenses on one (1) premises under common ownership; and
(iv)  One hundred seven dollars and fifty cents ($107.50) for food establishments with more than two (2) licenses on one (1) premises under common ownership.
(b)  The fee per food establishment per year for licenses issued on and after July 1, 2010, shall be:
(i)   Sixty-five dollars ($65.00) for temporary food establishments, intermittent food establishments and mobile food establishments without a commissary;
(ii)  Eighty-five dollars ($85.00) for mobile food establishments with a commissary;
(iii) One hundred twenty-five dollars ($125) for all other food establishments, except for food establishments with more than two (2) licenses on one (1) premises under common ownership; and
(iv)  One hundred fifty dollars ($150) for food establishments with more than two (2) licenses on one (1) premises under common ownership.
(2)  A license issued to a temporary or intermittent food establishment by a regulatory authority shall be valid only for the celebration or event for which the license was issued; however, no additional license fee will be charged by a regulatory authority to a temporary or intermittent food establishment for other celebrations or events within the same calendar year and with the same menu.
(3)  Fees collected for licensing a food establishment shall be used by the designated regulatory authority for funding a portion of the food safety inspection program.
(4)  On and after January 1, 2010, the regulatory authority shall review at three (3) year intervals the cost data associated with the operation of the food inspection program as well as actions taken to increase the efficiency of such program and provide a report on same to the health and welfare committees of the Idaho legislature.

History:
[39-1607, added 1997, ch. 194, sec. 7, p. 551; am. 2002, ch. 140, sec. 3, p. 392; am. 2007, ch. 96, sec. 1, p. 279; am. 2009, ch. 190, sec. 2, p. 620.]

How current is this law?

The Idaho Code is the property of the state of Idaho and is made available on the Internet as a public service. Any person who reproduces or distributes the Idaho Code for commercial purposes is in violation of the provisions of Idaho law and shall be deemed to be an infringer of the state of Idaho's copyright.

Search the Idaho Statutes