THE DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE
41-297. Disclosure requirements. (1) No person or agency shall intentionally or knowingly refuse to release any information requested pursuant to section 41-292(1) or (3), Idaho Code.
(2) No person shall intentionally or knowingly refuse to provide authorized agencies relevant information pursuant to section 41-292(2), Idaho Code.
(3) No person shall fail to hold in confidence information required to be held in confidence by section 41-296, Idaho Code.
(4) Whoever violates subsection (1), (2) or (3) of this section, is guilty of a misdemeanor, and upon conviction, shall be punished by a fine not to exceed one thousand dollars ($1,000). In addition to any criminal penalty, if the person is an insurance company or other person licensed by or regulated by the director of insurance, the director may, after hearing thereon, impose an administrative penalty on the violator not to exceed five thousand dollars ($5,000).
[(41-297) 1982, ch. 120, sec. 19, p. 347; am. and redesig. 1994, ch. 219, sec. 9, p. 702.]
The Idaho Code is the property of the state of Idaho and is made available on the Internet as a public service. Any person who reproduces or distributes the Idaho Code for commercial purposes is in violation of the provisions of Idaho law and shall be deemed to be an infringer of the state of Idaho's copyright.