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IDAPA 24 — DIVISION OF OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL LICENSES
24.08.01 — RULES OF THE STATE BOARD OF MORTICIANS
DOCKET NO. 24-0801-2000F (FEE RULE)
NOTICE OF OMNIBUS RULEMAKING — ADOPTION OF TEMPORARY RULE

EFFECTIVE DATE: The effective date of the temporary rule being adopted through this omnibus rulemaking is the
adjournment date of the second regular session of the 65th Idaho State Legislature - March 20, 2020.

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Sections 67-5226, Idaho Code, notice is hereby given this agency has adopted a
temporary rule. The action is authorized pursuant to Sections 54-1106 and 54-1107, Idaho Code.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is the required finding and concise statement of its supporting reasons
for adopting a temporary rule:

This temporary rule adopts the following chapter under IDAPA 24:

IDAPA 24.08
e 24.08.01, Rules of the State Board of Morticians.

TEMPORARY RULE JUSTIFICATION: Pursuant to Sections 67-5226(1) and 67-5226(2), Idaho Code, the
Governor has found that temporary adoption of the rule is appropriate for the following reasons:

These temporary rules are necessary to protect the public health, safety, and welfare of the citizens of Idaho and
confer a benefit on its citizens. These temporary rules implement the duly enacted laws of the state of Idaho, provide
citizens with the detailed rules and standards for complying with those laws, and assist in the orderly execution and
enforcement of those laws. The expiration of these rules without due consideration and processes would undermine
the public health, safety, and welfare of the citizens of Idaho and deprive them of the benefit intended by these rules.
The State Board of Morticians is charged with the duty to regulate, license, and supervise funeral homes, crematories,
Morticians, and Funeral Directors in the State of Idaho. The Board’s primary responsibility is to protect public health,
safety, and welfare through licensure and enforcement of Idaho law. Failure to renew these rules would harm public
health and safety through eliminating requirements of licensees and licensed facilities to safely, compassionately, and
ethically prepare and make final disposition of the deceased.

FEE SUMMARY: Pursuant to Section 67-5226(2), the Governor has found that the fees or charges being imposed or
increased are justified and necessary to avoid immediate danger and the fees are described herein:

The fees or charges, authorized in Section 54-1115, Idaho Code, are part of the agency’s 2021 budget that relies
upon the existence of these fees or charges to meet the state’s obligations and provide necessary state services. Failing
to reauthorize these temporary rules would create immediate danger to the state budget, immediate danger to
necessary state functions and services, and immediate danger of a violation of Idaho’s constitutional requirement that
it balance its budget.

The following is a specific description of the fees or charges:

FEE TYPE (Notto Exceec)
Funeral Director $85
Funeral Establishment $125
Crematory Establishment $200
Mortician $85
Inactive License $40

Idaho Administrative Bulletin Page 1566 April 15, 2020 — Vol. 20-4SE



DIV. OF OCCUPATIONAL & PROFESSIONAL LICENSES Docket No. 24-0801-2000F

IDAPA 24.08 Omnibus Notice — Temporary (Fee) Rule
AMOUNT
A2 NS (Not to Exceed)
Resident Trainee $50
Application Fee $100
Certificate of Authority $50

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS: For assistance on technical questions concerning the temporary
rule, contact Rob McQuade at (208) 334-3233.

DATED this February 21, 2020.

Kelley Packer

Division Administrator

Division of Occupational and Professional Licenses
700 W. State Street

P.O. Box 83720

Boise, ID 83720

Phone: (208) 334-3233

Fax: (208) 334-3945
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24.08.01 — RULES OF THE STATE BOARD OF MORTICIANS

000. LEGALAUTHORITY.

The following rules have been adopted by the Idaho State Board of Morticians and the Chief, Division of
Occupational and Professional Licenses in accordance with the provisions of Section 54-1106 and 54-1107, Idaho
Code. (3-20-20)T

001. TITLE AND SCOPE.
These rules are titled IDAPA 24.08.01, “Rules of the State Board of Morticians.” (3-20-20)T

002. -- 099. (RESERVED)

100. MEETINGS.

The board shall hold meetings no less than annually at such times and places as determined by the board. The annual
election of chairman will be held during the first meeting of each fiscal year. The chairman of the board shall preside
at all meetings, appoint all committees, and perform all the functions incidental to the office of chairman. (3-20-20)T

101. -- 149. (RESERVED)

150. TIME OF EXAMINATIONS.
Examinations will be held no less than semi-annually at such times or places as the Board may determine.

(3-20-20)T
151. -- 199. (RESERVED)
200. APPLICATION.
Application must be postmarked sixty (60) days prior to the date of examination. (3-20-20)T
01. Lack of Activity. If an applicant fails to respond to a Board request or an application has lacked
activity for twelve (12) consecutive months, the application on file with the Board will be deemed denied and will be
terminated upon a thirty (30) day written notice, unless good cause is demonstrated to the Board. (3-20-20)T

201. -- 249. (RESERVED)

250. RESIDENT TRAINEE.
A Resident Trainee is a person who is licensed to train, under the direct and immediate supervision of a sponsoring

mortician, to become a licensed mortician or funeral director. (3-20-20)T
01. Training Requirements. (3-20-20)T
a. Training requires the Resident Trainee’s diligent attention to the subject matter in the course of

regular and full-time paid employment. Full-time employment requires that the Resident Trainee be employed for at
least thirty-six (36) hours per week for fifty (50) weeks per year within the mortuary where the Resident Trainee’s
sponsoring mortician is the practicing, resident mortician. (3-20-20)T

1. At least three-fourths (3/4) of the Resident Trainee’s training must consist of the sponsoring
mortician instructing and demonstrating practices and procedures to increase the Resident Trainee’s knowledge of the
service performed by a mortician or a funeral director as defined in Chapter 11, Title 54, Idaho Code. (3-20-20)T

il. For the balance of the required hours, the sponsoring mortician, or his licensed appointee, must be
immediately available to consult with the Resident Trainee. (3-20-20)T
b. All training must occur within Idaho. (3-20-20)T
c. A Resident Trainee shall not sign a death certificate. (3-20-20)T
02. Sponsoring Mortician. A sponsoring mortician must: (3-20-20)T
a. Be an Idaho-licensed mortician who practices as a full-time resident mortician in Idaho.(3-20-20)T
b. Not serve as the sponsoring mortician for more than two (2) “Resident Trainees at any gi(\3/e£1 (;uggg;
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c. Supervise and instruct the Resident Trainee, and provide demonstrations for and consultations to
the Resident Trainee, as described in Subsection 250.01, of this rule. (3-20-20)T

d. Complete and co-sign, with the Resident Trainee, quarterly and final reports. These reports must be
completed on forms approved by the Board and document the information described in Subparagraphs 250.04.c. and
250.04.d., of this rule. The sponsoring mortician must promptly submit a report after the period of time covered by
the report ends. For example, the sponsoring mortician must promptly submit the first quarter report after the first
quarter ends, the second quarter report after the second quarter ends, etc. (3-20-20)T

e. Promptly notify the Board in writing if a Resident Trainee’s training is terminated, including
termination due to interruption as specified in Subsection 250.05, of this rule and submit a final report documenting
training up to the termination date. (3-20-20)T

03. Eligibility to Be Licensed. A person may not be licensed as a “Resident Trainee” if the person has
practiced as a Resident Trainee or apprentice for a total cumulative period of more than three (3) years in Idaho,
unless approved by the Board for good cause. For purposes of accounting for total cumulative training as a Resident
Trainee, the sponsoring mortician must notify the Division at the beginning and termination of the training period.
When a Resident Trainee completes training, the Resident Trainee must complete the remaining qualifications for
licensure as a mortician or funeral director within the following three (3) years or show good reason for further delay.

(3-20-20)T
04. Resident Trainee Applicants to Qualify. (3-20-20)T
a. An applicant for a Resident Trainee license must apply on Board-approved forms and pay the
appropriate fee. The applicant must: (3-20-20)T
1. Be at least eighteen (18) years of age; (3-20-20)T
ii. Be of good moral character; (3-20-20)T
iil. Have graduated from an accredited high school or have received an equivalent education as
determined by the standards set and established by the state board of education; (3-20-20)T
iv. Identify the sponsoring mortician and the funeral establishment in which the applicant will train.

The applicant must promptly notify the Board in writing if this information changes during the training period.
(3-20-20)T
b. The effective date of the resident training shall be determined by the board at its next meeting. In no
case shall it be prior to the date the application, together with the required fees, are received in the office of the
Division. (3-20-20)T
c. Resident Trainees pursuing a mortician license must complete and co-sign, with the sponsoring

mortician, quarterly and final reports documenting that the applicant has assisted in embalming at least twenty-five
(25) dead human bodies and assisted in making at least twenty-five (25) funeral arrangements and in conducting at
least twenty-five (25) funerals under supervision. (3-20-20)T

d. Resident Trainees pursuing a funeral director license must complete and co-sign, with the
sponsoring mortician, quarterly and final reports documenting that the applicant has assisted in making at least
twenty-five (25) funeral arrangements and in conducting at least twenty-five (25) funerals under supervision.

(3-20-20)T
05. Interruption in Training. An interruption in training of sixty (60) days or more constitutes
termination of training. (3-20-20)T

251. -- 299. (RESERVED)
300. APPLICATIONS AND EXAMINATION.
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In order to be admitted to the examination, the applicant must submit a completed application on forms provided by
the Division and provide all requested documentation including proof of having completed the training period as
prescribed by law and these rules, and meet the specific requirements for license as set forth in Section 54-1109 of the

Idaho Code as follows: (3-20-20)T
01. Age. Applicant must have attained the age of twenty-one (21) years by the time of examination.

(3-20-20)T

02. Moral Character. Must be of good moral character. (3-20-20)T

03. Mortician Educational Requirements. Applicants for a mortician license must have completed

and received credit for at least sixty (60) semester hours or ninety (90) quarter hours instruction in a duly accredited
college or university and has obtained at least a C grade average for all courses of instruction; provided, however, at
least three-fourths (3/4) of all such credits must be for courses in fields of liberal arts, business or science directly
relating to the knowledge required to successfully compete in the field of mortuary science. In questionable cases the
decision of the board shall be final. These requirements shall be in addition to and not considered a part of the
completion of and graduation from a mortuary college accredited by the American Board of Funeral Service
Education that includes an embalming course of study. (3-20-20)T

04. Funeral Director Educational Requirements. Applicants for a funeral director license must have
completed and received at least sixty (60) semester hours' or ninety (90) quarter-hours' instruction from a duly
accredited college or university and has obtained at least a C grade average for all courses of instruction; provided,
however, at least three-fourths (3/4) of all such credits must be for courses in the fields of liberal arts, business or
science as defined and specified by the board. These requirements shall be in addition to completion of at least fifteen
(15) semester credit hours or the equivalent from a mortuary college accredited by the American board of funeral
service education, inc., or such credits as are otherwise approved by the board, with course of study to include
business law, psychology, sociology, funeral service counseling, funeral service management and other classes that
relate to conducting funeral business. (3-20-20)T

05. Completion of One Year as a Resident Trainee. Must have served one (1) year as required by
statute as a Resident Trainee and receive certification from a sponsoring mortician in Idaho. (3-20-20)T

a. An applicant pursuing licensure as a mortician must document on Board-approved forms that the
applicant has assisted in embalming at least twenty-five (25) dead human bodies and assisted in making at least
twenty-five (25) funeral arrangements and in conducting at least twenty-five (25) funerals under the supervision of a
sponsoring mortician. (3-20-20)T

b. An applicant pursuing licensure as a funeral director must document on Board-approved forms that
the applicant has assisted in making at least twenty-five (25) funeral arrangements and in conducting twenty-five (25)
funerals under the supervision of a sponsoring mortician. (3-20-20)T
301. -- 324. (RESERVED)

325. APPROVED EXAMINATION.

Applicants for licensure shall successfully pass the examinations set forth below. (3-20-20)T
01. Mortician Examination. The Mortician examination shall consist of: (3-20-20)T
a. All sections of the International Conference of Funeral Service Examining Board’s National Board
Examination; and (3-20-20)T
b. The examination of the laws and rules of the state of Idaho relating to the care, disinfection,
preservation, burial, transportation, or other final disposition of human remains; and (3-20-20)T
c. The examination of the rules of the Department of Health and Welfare relating to infectious
diseases and quarantine. (3-20-20)T
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02. Funeral Director. The funeral director examination shall consist of: (3-20-20)T
a. The Arts section of the State Based Examination conducted by the International Conference of
Funeral Service Examination Board; and (3-20-20)T
b. The examination of the laws and rules of the state of Idaho relating to the care, disinfection,
preservation, burial, transportation, or other final disposition of human remains; and (3-20-20)T
c. The examination of the rules of the Idaho Department of Health and Welfare relating to infectious
diseases and quarantine. (3-20-20)T
03. Grading. The required average grade to pass the examination is seventy-five percent (75%).

Provided further, that where the applicant has a score of less than seventy percent (70%) in one (1) or more subjects,
such applicant shall not be passed, notwithstanding that his average mark may be higher than seventy-five percent
(75%), however, should the applicant apply for reexamination he may, by board approval, be required to retake only
that portion of the examination which he failed in previous examination. (3-20-20)T
326. -- 349. (RESERVED)

350. ENDORSEMENT.
Refer to Section 54-1109(3) and (4), Idaho Code. (3-20-20)T

351. - 379. (RESERVED)
380. INACTIVE LICENSE.

01. Request for Inactive License. Persons holding an unrestricted mortician or funeral director license
in this state may apply for inactive status by making written application to the Board on a form prescribed by the
Board and paying the established fee. (3-20-20)T

02. Inactive License Status. (3-20-20)T

a. Inactive license renewal notices and licenses will be marked “inactive”. (3-20-20)T

b. Inactive license holders may not practice in Idaho while on inactive status. (3-20-20)T

c. If a licensee holds a certificate of authority and places their license on inactive status, their
certificate of authority expires as of the date their license becomes inactive. (3-20-20)T

d. All continuing education requirements will be waived for any year or portion thereof that a licensee
maintains an inactive license and is not actively practicing or supervising in Idaho. (3-20-20)T

03. Return to Active License Status. An inactive license holder may convert from inactive to active
license status by: (3-20-20)T

a. Making written application to the Board on a form prescribed by the Board; (3-20-20)T

b. Providing documentation to the Board showing successful completion within the previous twelve
(12) months of the continuing education requirements for renewal of an active license; and (3-20-20)T

c. Paying a fee equivalent to the difference between the current inactive fee and the active renewal
fee. (3-20-20)T

d. An inactive licensee who held a certificate of authority at the time their license became inactive
who returns to active license status pursuant to this rule may be reissued a certificate of authority by paying the
renewal fee for the certificate of authority. (3-20-20)T
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381. - 399. (RESERVED)

400. EXPIRATION OF LICENSE.
All licenses shall expire each year and will be cancelled if not renewed by payment of the required fee before the
birthdate of the license holder. There will be no grace period. (3-20-20)T

401. -- 409. (RESERVED)

410. CONTINUING EDUCATION.
In order to protect the public health and safety and promote the public welfare, the Board has adopted the following
rules for continuing education. (3-20-20)T

01. Continuing Education (CE) Requirement. Each Idaho licensed mortician and funeral director
must successfully complete a minimum of eight (8) hours of continuing education annually for license renewal.
(3-20-20)T

a. Each licensee must certify on their renewal application form that compliance with the annual CE
requirements has been met during the previous twelve (12) months. The Board may conduct such continuing
education audits and require verification of attendance as deemed necessary to ensure compliance with the CE

requirements. (3-20-20)T
b. A licensee is considered to have satisfied the CE requirements for the first renewal of the initial
license. (3-20-20)T
c. After July 1, 2011, and prior to reinstatement of a license lapsed, canceled, or otherwise non-

renewed for less than five (5) years, the applicant must provide proof of attendance of eight (8) hours of continuing
education for the previous twelve (12) months. A license that has lapsed, been canceled, or otherwise not renewed for
more than five (5) years may be reinstated in accordance with Section 67-2614, Idaho Code. (3-20-20)T

02. Credit. Continuing education credit will only be given for actual time in attendance or for the time
spent participating in the educational activity. One (1) hour of continuing education is equal to sixty (60) minutes.
Courses taken by correspondence or by computer on-line may be approved for continuing education if the courses
require an exam or other proof of successful completion. Only four (4) hours of the required continuing education
may be from correspondence, computer on-line, or self-study in each renewal period. The remaining hours must be in
an interactive setting that provides the opportunity for participants to communicate directly with the instructor. Each
licensee must maintain proof of attendance or successful completion documentation of all continuing education
courses for a period of three (3) years. (3-20-20)T

a. A licensee may carryover a maximum of eight (8) hours of continuing education to meet the next
year's continuing education requirement. Only four (4) hours may be carried over from correspondence, computer on-
line, or self-study. (3-20-20)T

03. Providers/Sponsors/Subjects of Continuing Education. The continuing education must be
provided by a college or university, a national or state association, trade group, or other person or entity approved by
the Board and must be germane to the license held. Continuing education may include, but shall not be limited to, the
following subject areas: (3-20-20)T

a. Public Health and Technical. This includes, but is not limited to, embalming, restorative art, after
care, organ procurement, sanitation, and infection control. (3-20-20)T

b. Business Management. This includes, but is not limited to, computer application, marketing,
personnel management, accounting, or comparable subjects. (3-20-20)T

c. Social Science. This includes, but is not limited to, communication skills (both written and oral),
sociological factors, counseling, grief psychology, funeral customs, or comparable subjects. (3-20-20)T

d. Legal, Ethical, Regulatory. This includes, but is not limited to, OSHA (Occupational Safety and
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Health Association), FTC (Federal Trade Commission), ethical issues, legal interpretations, or comparable subjects.
(3-20-20)T

04. Verification of Attendance. Each licensee must maintain verification of attendance by securing
authorized signatures or other documentation from the course instructors or sponsoring institution substantiating any
and all hours attended by the licensee. (3-20-20)T

0s. Failure to Fulfill the Continuing Education Requirements. The license will not be renewed for a
licensee who fails to certify compliance with CE requirements. A licensee who makes a false attestation regarding
compliance with the CE requirements is subject to disciplinary action by the Board. (3-20-20)T

06. Special Exemption. The Board has authority to make exceptions for reasons of individual
hardship, including health, when certified by a medical doctor, or other good cause. Each licensee must provide any
information requested by the Board to assist in substantiating hardship cases. This exemption is granted at the sole
discretion of the Board. Request for special exemption must be made prior to licensure renewal. (3-20-20)T

411. -- 424. (RESERVED)

425. MAINTENANCE OF PRE-NEED TRUST ACCOUNT FEES.

Maintenance of pre-need trust accounts fee. Pursuant to Section 54-1134 D, Idaho Code, a fee not to exceed ten

percent (10%) of the annual earned interest income may be charged for maintenance of pre-need trust accounts.
(3-20-20)T

426. -- 449. (RESERVED)

450. FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT AND CREMATORY ESTABLISHMENT.

All applicants for establishment license shall submit a completed application on a form approved by the Board. All
newly licensed establishments and all branch or satellite facilities must meet the same requirements for licensure. A
walk-through inspection of the establishment must be arranged and completed within six (6) months of the Board’s
review of the application or the application will be deemed denied and will be terminated upon a thirty (30) day

written notice, unless good cause is demonstrated to the Board. (3-20-20)T
01. Contents of Application. Each applicant for a license to operate a funeral establishment or
crematory establishment in Idaho shall document the following: (3-20-20)T
a. Name and address of owner whether individual or entity; and (3-20-20)T
b. Notarized signature of applicant or authorized agent; and (3-20-20)T
c. Name and license number of responsible licensee; and (3-20-20)T
d. Other such information as the board may require. (3-20-20)T
02. Change in Ownership or Location. Any change in the ownership or location of a funeral
establishment shall constitute a new funeral establishment for the purposes of licensure. (3-20-20)T
03. Funeral Establishment. All funeral establishments shall be required to provide each of the
following: (3-20-20)T
a. An operating room and necessary equipment for embalming; (3-20-20)T
b. A selection room for caskets and merchandise which may include video, catalogs, and electronic
depiction of caskets and merchandise; (3-20-20)T
c. A chapel where funeral or other religious ceremonies may be held; and (3-20-20)T
d. A room for viewing and visitation. (3-20-20)T
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04. Funeral Firm. Every funeral firm in the state of Idaho and/or licensee thereof shall give or cause to
be given to the person or persons making funeral arrangements or arranging for the disposition of the dead human
body at the time of said arrangements and prior to rendering that service or providing that merchandise, a written

statement showing to the extent then known the following: (3-20-20)T
a. The price of the service that the person or persons have selected and what is included therein.

(3-20-20)T

b. The prices of each of the supplementary items of service and/or merchandise requested. (3-20-20)T

c. The amount involved for each of the items for which the firm will advance monies as an

accommodation for the family. (3-20-20)T

d. The method of payment. (3-20-20)T

e. If the quoted price includes a basic component of a funeral or a part thereof which is not desired,

then a credit thereof should be granted. (3-20-20)T

0s. Crematory Establishment. All crematory establishments shall be required to provide each of the

following: (3-20-20)T

a. Detailed information regarding each retort, specifically documenting that each retort and

accompanying equipment is listed by an approved testing agency as listed in the Uniform Fire Code or in the case of
alkaline hydrolysis, a pressurized vessel heated to one hundred fifty degrees Celsius (150° C) (three hundred two
degrees Fahrenheit (302° F)) for a minimum recommended period of thirty (30) minutes, thereby meeting or
exceeding the United States Center for Disease Control (CDC) requirements for the complete destruction of human
pathogens; and (3-20-20)T

b. One (1) set of blueprints for the proposed new construction or remodeling where the retort is to be
located. The blueprints must be approved by the local building department as being in compliance with applicable
building codes and ordinances. (3-20-20)T

451. (RESERVED)
452. MINIMUM STANDARDS.

01. Reasonable Sanitation and Safety Required. In the interest of the protection of the public
welfare, no license will be issued on an application to operate a funeral establishment or crematory unless it is

apparent that the establishment or crematory can and will be operated in a reasonably sanitary and safe manner and
that all pertinent federal, state, and local permits have been obtained when operating an alkaline hydrolysis retort.

(3-20-20)T

02. Reduction of Cremated Remains. No crematory will be licensed or operated unless it is capable

of reducing human remains to cremains containing not more than five percent (5%) of the weight of the body
immediately after death. (3-20-20)T
03. Delay Before Cremation. No dead human body, regardless of cause of death, is to be cremated,

nor is actual cremation of such a body to be commenced, unless the county coroner in the county in which the death
occurred gives his written authorization to cremate the body. (3-20-20)T

04. Embalming. If a dead human body is to be held longer than twenty-four (24) hours prior to burial,
cremation, or other disposition, the body must be either embalmed or refrigerated at thirty-six degrees Fahrenheit

(36F) or less until buried, cremated, or otherwise disposed of. (3-20-20)T
0s. Casket Not Necessary. It is not necessary for the body to be in a casket for cremation to take place.
(3-20-20)T
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a. This is not to be construed to mean that the crematory must cremate without a casket; and
(3-20-20)T

b. It will not prevent the operators from developing their own internal requirements for aesthetic or
sanitary reasons. (3-20-20)T

453. RECEIPT FOR BODIES TO BE CREMATED.
The following must be performed by the operator of a crematory upon receipt of a human body for cremation:

(3-20-20)T
01. Provide a Receipt. A receipt must be delivered to the licensed mortician or funeral director, his
agent, or another person who delivers such body to the crematory. (3-20-20)T
02. Contents of Receipt. The receipt must show: (3-20-20)T
a. The name of the decedent whose body was received; and (3-20-20)T
b. The date on which that body was received; and (3-20-20)T
c. The place where that body was received; and (3-20-20)T
d. The name and address of the funeral establishment from whom that body was received; and
(3-20-20)T
e. The name and address of the person, or the names and addresses of the persons, if more than one
(1), who actually delivers the body. (3-20-20)T
454. RECORDS OF BODIES.
01. Content of Record. Each funeral establishment and crematory must maintain a record of each
burial, cremation, or other disposition of human remains, disclosing: (3-20-20)T
a. The name of the decedent; and (3-20-20)T
b. The name and address of the person, or names and addresses of the persons if more than one (1),
authorizing the burial, cremation, or other disposition of that body; and (3-20-20)T
c. A statement as to whether or not the body was embalmed; and (3-20-20)T
d. The date of the burial, cremation, or other disposition of that body; and (3-20-20)T
e. The subsequent disposal of any cremated remains. (3-20-20)T
458S. RESPONSIBILITY, INSPECTION, AND CONFIDENTIALITY OF RECORDS.
01. Responsibility for Record. Records regarding the burial, cremation, and other disposition of

human bodies must be made as soon as reasonably possible after the burial, cremation, or other disposition and must
be dated and signed by the licensed mortician or funeral director who supervised or was otherwise directly
responsible for the burial, cremation, or other disposition. (3-20-20)T

02. Inspection of Records. Records regarding the receipt, burial, cremation, and other disposition of
human bodies must be maintained at the funeral establishment and crematory and be open for inspection at any
reasonable time by the Board or its designated representatives. (3-20-20)T

03. Confidentiality of Records. Any disclosure of information obtained by the Board in connection
with licensure activities and records of funerals or cremations must comply with Idaho Public Records Act, Title 74,
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Div. of Occupational & Professional Licenses Rules of the State Board of Morticians
Chapter 1, Idaho Code. (3-20-20)T
456. -- 499. (RESERVED)
500. FEES.
AMOUNT
FEE TYPE (Not to Exceed)
Funeral Director $85
Funeral Establishment $125
Crematory Establishment $200
Mortician $85
Inactive License $40
Resident Trainee $50
Application Fee $100
Certificate of Authority $50
(3-20-20)T
501. DISCIPLINE.
01. Civil Fine. The Board may impose a civil fine not to exceed one thousand dollars ($1,000) upon a
licensee for each violation of Section 54-1116, Idaho Code. (3-20-20)T
02. Costs and Fees. The Board may order a licensee to pay the costs and fees incurred by the Board in
the investigation or prosecution of the licensee if found in violation of Section 54-1116, Idaho Code. (3-20-20)T

502. -- 999. (RESERVED)
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